New Delhi – Anshu Prakash accepted the post of new secretary in the telecom department (telecom department) on Thursday after a two-year stint with IAS officer Aruna Sundararajan, a 1982 detachment from Kerala cadre. On July 31, Aruna Sundararajan retired.

Anshu Prakash
Anshu Prakash

Prior to the current role, he was appointed as a chief secretary of Delhi in December 2017 and had a bitter spat with the Arvind Kejriwal-headed Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) government.
Prakash is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1986 batch of Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre and served as Additional Secretary in the Department of Telecommunications.

He also holds a Bachelor of Economics degree from St. Stephen’s College and
He holds an MBA from the Faculty of Management Studies at Delhi University.

Writer:Himani Ranade 

11140cookie-checkAnshu Prakash takes over as new telecom secretary today